First attempt – random soft cheese

January 17th –

So I found this recipe, or video recipe if you will, on a google search.  And of course I was inspired to try my hand in making the best cheese ever!

Mr. You-Tube fellow proceeded to explain a simple way to make a soft cheese.  This was my process:

  • Milk 2%
  • Tiny bit of yogurt

I mixed the milk and yogurt and heated to 160° until there was a ‘break’.  I then scooped out the curds and drained in a colander lined with a paper towel.  I left this out overnight and woke up the next morning to a yogurty tasting sort of cream cheese.  Not half bad for my first attempt.

Leave a Reply

